ACADEMIC RESEARCH

The GARPAN is particularly proud of & rsquo; have collaborated twice with students d & rsquo; Quebec universities as part of internship and research project. Indeed, we believe that & rsquo; future of rigorous research into UFO necessarily requires increased recognition of UFO phenomena in the institutions d & rsquo; education.

The first reason is obviously that the UFO phenomena are subject to psychological and sociological studies, historical research worthy, d & rsquo; comparative literary analysis (stories testimonials), d & rsquo; study in Religious Studies (spiritual experiences of witnesses), etc.. C & rsquo; is to say that even if the UFO phenomena n & rsquo; had strictly nothing real or d & rsquo; original, nothing & rsquo; unexplained, the field of & rsquo; ufology remain interesting and conducive to many d & rsquo; surveys and research themes for the Humanities.

En second lieu, it s & rsquo; & rsquo proves that, after 70 years of UFO research, many UFO cases reveal unexplained, credible, extraordinary, mysterious. C & rsquo; is to say that "& rsquo; enigma of UFOs" certainly reflects a phenomenon acting and real, intelligent, leaving traces and affecting witnesses, and therefore that the phenomena (physical, psychological) related to these events necessarily need to be investigated in a collective and professional manner to enhance the methodological standards of our UFO discipline.

In 2015, the GARPAN received and supported a Masters student in anthropology for a "course in Applied Sciences religions" of 85 hours :

  • Mathieu Leclerc, Montreal university, conducted several types & rsquo; activity Garpan during his internship, that & rsquo; he summarized in a study entitled "The transformation of world views in the experience of spiritual phenomena in ufology". (See article)

In 2016-17, the GARPAN supports an Anglophone student in Anthropology :

  • X., McGill University, working on a project : « Unexpected Cosmologies : Exploring the Processes of Reinterpreting the Self After Unidentified-Flying-Object (UFO) Experience ».

We therefore reiterate that the GARPAN hope to repeat such academic collaborations with universities and research centers, given that this type of research framework with the aims of the theory of our group and the work we have published, eg’"Essay on the constitution of the & rsquo; ufology in Quebec and Canada".

In 2017-18, GARPAN wants to bring together the d & rsquo; other academic researchers for the & rsquo; collective work "Introduction to the paleo-ufology".

*

To remind the public, media, authorities and academic institutions pioneering work that has already been published by recognized researchers and university departments, we present national and international list :

(In construction)

If you know d & rsquo; other university researchers who published ufology work quality, please let us : garpan.ufologie@gmail.com

Quebec :

  • Jean-Roch Laurence, Concordia University, founded the Laboratory autobiographical memory and altered states of consciousness, and oversaw d & rsquo research; hypnosis with abductees who have completed the doctoral thesis of Duncan Day.
  • Duncan Day, Concordia University, wrote a doctoral thesis on « Psychological Correlates of the UFO Abduction Experience : The Role of Beliefs and Indirects Suggestions on Abduction Accounts Obtained During Hypnosis » (1998).
  • 1998-2
  • Don Donderi, retired professor of the psychology department’McGill University. Although & rsquo; he has been active in the field and even in the media, M. Donderi waited his professional retirement before publishing a UFO book summarizing his experience from 40 years « UFOs, ETs and Alien Abduction: a Scientist looks at the Evidence » (2014).

Don Donderi41Ln36GchSL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_
Don Donderi interviewed on television in years 1970.

  • Pierre Caron, training psychoanalyst, developed an original d & rsquo method, hypnosis and became the "benchmark of hypnotic regression for case & rsquo; removal" in Quebec. M. Caron has recently published a book showing his method and results :

In Canada :

  • Chris Rutkowski, BSc, With, University of Manitoba, is an author and science educator. He has published annually since 1989 the Canadian UFO Survey, collective statistical review of reports d & rsquo; UFOs in Canada. In 2014, he published the & rsquo; statistical study of UFO reports the largest of Canada "UFOs in Canada : 25 years of UFO reports " (translated by Yann in Vadnais 2016).
  • Page titref
  • Michael Persinger, Laurentian University, American researcher in cognitive neuroscience. he conducted groundbreaking research in parapsychology, Neurotheology in and developed the tectonic strain theory to explain the seismic lights and psychological d & rsquo observations UFOs.

In Europe :

  • Jean-Pierre Petit, Association UFO-Science, France.
  • Auguste Meesen.
  • Bertrand Méheust.
  • Xavier Passot.
  • Jean-Jacques Velasco.

In America :

  • John E. Mack (1929-2004), Havard Medical School.
  • Jacques Vallée, computer scientist, astronomer, author and one of the most famous worldwide UFO. He traveled several institutions during his long career : Sorbonne, University of Lille, Paris Observatory, University of Texas, Université Northwertern, University of Michigan, and has published many books UFO d & rsquo; importance.
  • Jim Marrs, University of Texas, journalist and professor who offered a course on UFOs at this university 2000 to 2007.
  • Susan Claudia Lepselter, « The Flight of the Ordinary: Narrative, Poetics, Power and UFOs in the American Uncanny », 2005. Doctoral dissertation, University of Austin. (Free PDF). »

RECHERCHE ACADÉMIQUE

Le GARPAN est particulièrement fier d’avoir collaboré à deux reprises avec des étudiants d’universités du Québec dans le cadre de stage et de projet de recherche. Nous croyons en effet que l’avenir de la recherche rigoureuse en ufologie passe nécessairement par une reconnaissance accrue des phénomènes ufologiques au sein des institutions d’enseignement.

La première raison est évidemment que les phénomènes ufologiques sont sujets à des études psychologiques et sociologiques, dignes de recherche historique, d’analyse littéraire comparative (récits de témoignages), d’étude en sciences des religions (expériences spirituelles des témoins), etc. C’est-à-dire que même si les phénomènes ufologiques n’avaient strictement rien de réel ou d’original, rien d’inexpliqué, le domaine de l’ufologie resterait intéressant et propice à nombre d’enquêtes et de thématiques de recherche pour les sciences humaines.

En second lieu, il s’avère qu’après 70 années de recherches ufologiques, de nombreux cas ufologiques se révèlent inexpliqués, crédibles, extraordinaires, mystérieux. C’est-à-dire que « l’énigme des ovnis » reflète certainement un phénomène agissant et réel, intelligent, laissant des traces et affectant des témoins, et donc que les phénomènes (physiques, psychologiques) reliés à ces manifestations demandent impérativement  à être investiguées de façon collective et professionnelle afin de rehausser les standards méthodologiques de notre discipline ufologique.

En 2015, le GARPAN a reçu et appuyé un étudiant à la maîtrise en Anthropologie pour un « stage en Sciences des religions appliquées » de 85 heures :

  • Mathieu Leclerc, Université de Montréal, a effectué plusieurs types d’activité au Garpan au cours de son stage, qu’il a récapitulé dans une étude intitulée « La transformation des visions du monde dans l’expérience des phénomènes spirituels dans l’ufologie ». (Voir article)

En 2016-17, le GARPAN soutient un étudiant anglophone en Anthropologie :

  • X., Université McGill, travaille à un projet intitulé : « Unexpected Cosmologies : Exploring the Processes of Reinterpreting the Self After Unidentified-Flying-Object (UFO) Experience ».

Nous réitérons donc que le GARPAN espère renouveler de telles collaborations académiques avec des universités et des centres de recherche, étant donné que ce type de recherches cadre avec les visées du théoriques de notre groupe et avec les travaux que nous avons publiés, par exemple l’« Essai sur la constitution de l’ufologie au Québec et au Canada »

En 2017-18, le GARPAN souhaite rassembler d’autres chercheurs académiques pour l’ouvrage collectif « Introduction à la paléo-ufologie ».

*

Afin de rappeler au public, aux médias, aux autorités et aux institutions académiques les travaux précurseurs qui ont déjà été publiés par des chercheurs reconnus et par des départements universitaires, nous présentons ici une liste nationale et internationale :

(En construction)

Si vous connaissez d’autres chercheurs universitaires qui ont publié des travaux ufologiques de qualité, veuillez nous l’indiquer : garpan.ufologie@gmail.com

Au Québec :

  • Jean-Roch Laurence, Université Concordia, a fondé le Laboratoire sur la mémoire autobiographique et les états altérés de conscience, et a supervisé des recherches d’hypnose avec des abductés qui ont menées à la thèse de doctorat de Duncan Day.
  • Duncan Day, Université Concordia, a rédigé une thèse de doctorat sur les « Psychological Correlates of the UFO Abduction Experience : The Role of Beliefs and Indirects Suggestions on Abduction Accounts Obtained During Hypnosis » (1998).
  •   1998-2
  • Don Donderi, professeur retraité du département de psychologie de l’Université McGill. Bien qu’il ait été actif sur le terrain et même dans les médias, M. Donderi a attendu sa retraite professionnelle avant de publier un livre ufologique récapitulant son expérience depuis 40 ans « UFOs, ETs and Alien Abduction: a Scientist looks at the Evidence » (2014).

Don Donderi41Ln36GchSL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_
Don Donderi interviewé à la télévision durant les années 1970.

  • Pierre Caron, psychanalyste de formation, a développé une méthode originale d’hypnose et est devenu la « référence en matière de régression hypnotique pour les cas d’enlèvement » au Québec. M. Caron a récemment publié un livre démontrant sa méthode et ses résultats :

Au Canada :

  • Chris Rutkowski, BSc, MEd, Université du Manitoba, est une auteur en recherche scientifique et un éducateur. Il publie chaque année depuis 1989 le Canadian UFO Survey, le bilan statistique collectif des signalements d’ovnis au Canada. En 2014, il a publié l’étude statistique de signalements ufologiques la plus importante du Canada « Les ovnis au Canada : 25 ans de signalements ufologiques » (traduit par Yann Vadnais en 2016).
  • Page titref
  • Michael Persinger, Université Laurentienne, chercheur américain en neurosciences cognitives. il a effectué des recherches révolutionnaires en parapsychologie, en neurothéologie et a développé la théorie de la tension tectonique pour expliquer les lumières sismiques et les observations psychologiques d’ovnis.

En Europe :

  • Jean-Pierre Petit, Association UFO-Science, France.
  • Auguste Meesen.
  • Bertrand Méheust.
  • Xavier Passot.
  • Jean-Jacques Velasco.

En Amérique :

  • John E. Mack (1929-2004), Havard Medical School.
  • Jacques Vallée, informaticien, astronome, auteur et un des ufologues les plus célèbres du monde entier. Il a parcouru plusieurs institutions au cours de sa longue carrière : Sorbonne, Université de Lille, Observatoire de paris, Université du Texas, Université Northwertern, Université du Michigan, et a publié de nombreux livres ufologiques d’importance.
  • Jim Marrs, Université du Texas, journaliste et professeur qui a offert un cours sur les ovnis à cette université de 2000 à 2007.
  • Susan Claudia Lepselter« The Flight of the Ordinary: Narrative, Poetics, Power and UFOs in the American Uncanny », 2005. Dissertation de doctorat de l’Université d’Austin. (Gratuit en PDF). »